First-Timers Contest

The Mount Hermon Writers Conference is excited to announce the winners of The First-Timer’s Contest. 

If you entered and were not one of our ten winners, we hope you will still consider spending an amazing and life-changing week in the Redwoods to experience this one-of-a-kind event.


  • Deborah Beddoe

  • Jennifer Major

  • Judy Parker

  • Leigh Powers

  • Rosie Makinney

  • Emily E. Ryan

  • Susan Macias

  • Angie Howard

  • Shelli Littleton

  • Kimberly Solis